How Do I Reset My IPhone For Another User?

How do I reset my iPhone for a new user?

How to erase all data from your iPhone or iPadLaunch the Settings app from the Home screen of your iPhone or iPad.Now tap on General.Scroll to the bottom and tap on Reset.

Tap on Erase All Content and Settings.Tap on Erase Now.Enter your Passcode.More items…•.

How do I get rid of someone else’s Apple ID on my iPhone?

How to get rid of someone else’s Apple ID on your iPhoneOpen Settings. Tap your name (or the previous owner’s name) at the top of the screen.Scroll to the bottom of the screen and tap Sign Out. You then have to enter the previous owner’s Apple ID password.

Can I give my iPhone to someone else?

You can give your old mobile phone to someone else, like a friend or family member, when upgrading to a newer handset. In the vast majority of cases, you’ll own your mobile phone providing you bought it on a Pay Monthly contract, on Pay As You Go or on a SIM-free basis. …

Can I give my upgrade phone to someone else?

If you have multiple devices on your account and an upgrade is eligible to transfer, you can transfer that upgrade eligibility to another line that isn’t eligible yet. When you transfer eligibility from one line to another, the originally eligible line is no longer qualified to upgrade.

What is a master reset on iPhone?

The iPhone Factory Reset This is where you reset all the settings on the device so that you return it to the factory settings that were there when you bought it brand-new. This move necessitates a backup beforehand because all of the data and settings that were on the phone will be completely wiped from it.

How do I factory reset my iPhone without password or iTunes?

Part 4: How to factory reset iPhone without iTunesDirectly go to “Settings” > General > Reset.Select the “Erase All Content and Settings” option.Enter your password and tap on “Erase iPhone”.

Can you reset your iPhone from another device?

Erase a device Open the Find My app and choose the Devices tab. Select the device you want to remotely erase. Scroll down and choose Erase This Device. Select Erase This [device].

How do you factory reset a locked iPhone?

Drag the slider to turn off your iPhone. Then connect your iPhone to your computer while holding the Volume down button. Keep holding the Volume down button until you see the recovery mode screen. If you backed up your iPhone, after you remove the passcode, restore your data and settings.

What do you do when you give someone else an iPhone?

Remove your personal information from your old deviceIf you paired an Apple Watch with your iPhone, unpair your Apple Watch.Back up your device.Sign out of iCloud and the iTunes & App Store. … Go back to Settings and tap General > Reset > Erase All Content and Settings.More items…•

What happens when I put someone else’s SIM card in my iPhone?

So long as its the same carrier as yours (assuming you are in a locked phone country) and the SIM is advanced enough, yes, it should work. Just don’t use data unless they have a data plan. You should be able to. The contacts would still be on your iphone.

How do you unlock an iPhone if you forgot your passcode and not synced to iTunes?

If you cannot remember the passcode, you will need to restore your device using the computer with which you last synced it [or iCloud]. This allows you to reset your passcode and resync the data from the device (or restore from a backup).