- When you delete an Imessage does it delete for the other person?
- Can you delete a message for both on Imessage?
- Can you delete a text you already sent?
- What happens when you delete iMessage conversation?
- How do I get rid of Imessage on both sides?
- When you delete a text message can the other person still see it?
- How do I delete a text message I sent to the wrong person?
- Can I delete my text messages on someone else’s phone?
- When you delete a message on iMessage Is it gone forever?
- Can you tell if someone deleted your iMessage?
When you delete an Imessage does it delete for the other person?
Once it has been delivered to their Messages, there is no way for anyone but them to delete it.
The only way for the conversation to be completely gone is if both of you have deleted it..
Can you delete a message for both on Imessage?
Tap and hold the message you want to delete. Tap more from the pop-up menu. Tap on the circle next to the message you want to delete or tap Delete All if you want to get rid of all of the messages in the chat. … Tap Delete Message in the pop-up.
Can you delete a text you already sent?
Can you Unsend a Text Message? There is no way to unsend a text message or iMessage unless you cancel the message before it was sent. Tiger text is an app that allows you to unsend text messages at any time but both the sender and receiver must have the app installed.
What happens when you delete iMessage conversation?
If you delete a conversation on iMessages, it only means you deleted the chat history- you can’t read the previous messages anymore. However they still have a copy of the conversations.
How do I get rid of Imessage on both sides?
Delete Text Messages, iMessages, & Conversations from iPhoneOpen the Messages app and tap the “Edit” button in the corner.Locate the SMS thread you want to remove and tap the little red (-) button, then tap the “Delete” button to remove all messages and correspondence with that person.Repeat as necessary for other contacts.
When you delete a text message can the other person still see it?
Originally Answered: If you delete a text message, does the receiver still get the message? Short answer: Yes, they will still be able to see the message.
How do I delete a text message I sent to the wrong person?
Open the message you want to recall or undo and then click Actions and click Recall This Message. Then you can Delete the unread version of your sent message.
Can I delete my text messages on someone else’s phone?
The Ansa app allows you to delete text messages from both sender and recipient phones, when you’re “off-the-record.” … The app even lets you delete text messages that were already sent. If you think you sent something you shouldn’t have you can still delete it, hours, days or even months later.
When you delete a message on iMessage Is it gone forever?
Clearing or deleting your messages on your devices doesn’t mean the data is permanently gone, it’s just been filed away differently. Yes they can, so if you’ve been having an affair or doing something dodgy at work, beware!
Can you tell if someone deleted your iMessage?
Seeing if someone deleted a message you sent to them on their own device would be impossible without actually looking at their device. … Bottom line: If you’re trying to see if someone else is deleting messages on their own phone, you won’t be able to see that action without having access to their device.