Question: Who Is Finance Minister Of Maharashtra 2020?

How many ministers are there in Maharashtra?

With this, NCP leads with 12 Cabinet ministers and four MoS, the Shiv Sena has 10 Cabinet ministers and four MoS while the Congress has 10 Cabinet ministers and two MoS.

The state now has 43 ministers, including the Chief Minister..

Who is Maharashtra minister?

Incumbent. Uddhav Thackeray The Chief Minister of Maharashtra is the head of the Government of the Indian state of Maharashtra.

Who is prime minister of India?

Narendra ModiSince 2014India/Prime minister

Who is the food minister of Maharashtra?

Name & DesignationRoom No.Hon’ble Shri. Chhagan Chandrakant Bhujbal Minister Food, Civil Supplies and Consumer Protection202 (Main Building)Hon’ble Dr. Vishwajit Patangrao Kadam State Minister Food, Civil Supplies and Consumer Protection703-704 (Annex Building)2 more rows

Which party is ruling in Maharashtra 2020?

After a 61.4% turnout in the election, the ruling National Democratic Alliance (NDA) of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and Shiv Sena (SHS) won a majority.

Who formed Maharashtra government?

A new government was formed by the Maha Vikas Aghadi, a new alliance of Shiv Sena, the Indian National Congress, and the Nationalist Congress Party, under Uddhav Thackeray.

Who was first finance minister of India?

Shanmukham Chetty was the Finance Minister of India when the country’s first budget was tabled in Parliament on 26 November 1947.

Who is the youngest CM of Maharashtra?

Fadnavis is a member of the Bharatiya Janata Party and the Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh. At the age of 44, he became the second youngest Chief Minister of Maharashtra after Sharad Pawar.

Who is the finance minister right now?

Nirmala SitharamanThe current Finance Minister of India is Nirmala Sitharaman.

Who is the finance minister of Maharashtra 2020?

Cabinet MinistersSr. No.NamePortfolio1.Uddhav Thackeray Chief MinisterGeneral Administration Law and Judiciary Information and Public Relations Information Technology Other departments not allocated to any Minister.2.Ajit Pawar Deputy Chief MinisterFinance Planning3.Balasaheb ThoratRevenue31 more rows

Who is Maharashtra Home Minister 2020?

Anil Vasantrao Deshmukh is an Indian politician from the Nationalist Congress Party, and has been Member of 9th, 10th, 11th, 12th and 14th Maharashtra Legislative Assembly, representing Katol (Vidhan Sabha constituency).

Who was the first woman to present?

Former Prime Minister Indira Gandhi was the first and only woman till now to have presented the Union Budget. In 1970, she presented the Union Budget of India for 1970-71, after she took over the finance portfolio following the resignation of Morarji Desai as Finance Minister.

Who is deputy CM of Maharashtra now?

NCP leader Ajit Pawar was sworn in as Deputy Chief Minister of Maharashtra. Pawar was sworn in to the post for the second time in just over a month.

How can I get food Licence in Maharashtra?

All types of food businesses in India must obtain a 14-digit registration or a license number which must be printed on food packages (manufacturers) as well as displayed on the prominent place (restaurants). The applicants can also avail the Maharashtra FSSAI Registration through FLRS portal.

Who is the finance minister of Maharashtra?

Minister of Finance & Planning, Forests As the Minister of Finance & Planning departments, Sudhir Mungantiwar played an integral role in chalking out the ‘Shetkari Sanmaan Yojna’ – Maharashtra state government’s decision to waive around 34,000 crore worth of farmers’ loans.