Quick Answer: Can You Delete Someone’S Comment On Instagram?

Do people know if you delete their comments?

Hiding the Facebook comment will keep it hidden from everyone except that person and their friends.

Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it.

The user will know that the negative comment has been deleted if they go to view it again, but they won’t be notified of its deletion..

Do deleted comments show up on Instagram?

Notifications are received only when comments are made and not when they are deleted. So, they will not get any notification if the comment is deleted.

What happens when you hide a comment on someone else’s post?

To hide a comment, hover over the top-right hand “x” and click “Hide.” Now the post can only be seen by the person who wrote the comment and his or her friends. They’ll have no idea the post is hidden, and you can always click “Unhide” later if you like.

Can I delete someone’s comment on my Instagram post?

On other people’s posts, you can only delete comments that you’ve written. To delete a comment: Tap below the post or tap any comment. Swipe left over the comment (iPhone) or tap and hold the comment (Android) you’d like to delete.

Can you delete someone’s comment on your post?

Go to the offending comment and hover your cursor over it. Next to the comment, you’ll almost always see a little X. Click the X and then Delete to remove it from your post.

How do you know if someone deleted your comment on Instagram?

They don’t get any sort of notification. But if they happen to go back to the post, they would see that it was missing. As for who can delete a comment, only the person that posted the comment and the person whose account it was posted on can delete the comment. However, other users can mark the comments as spam.

Why can’t I delete my comment on Instagram?

I can’t delete a comment on Instagram. If you keep getting an error message that a comment can’t be deleted, it may be because the comment was already deleted in our system. If your Instagram app is up to date, you may be getting an error for another reason. …

Does deleting an Instagram comment delete the replies?

Yes, they will. When you delete a comment, the replies become “orphans” meaning that they’re replying to no one now. Since the replies are now orphans, they’re no longer associated to another reply and the best option that Instagram thinks of is that they cascade a delete to all the replaces.

Can you tell if someone hides your comment on facebook?

Unless you remember exactly when you posted the content, it can be difficult to tell if it’s been hidden. By comparing the posts you’ve written to what actually shows on the person’s page, you can see if the content was hidden and whether the person is hiding all of your posts.

Why do people like their own posts?

In order to compensate for not showing your posts in some of your friends’ news feeds, Facebook added the ticker — a box in the right-hand column that lists the activities of your friends as they happen. This is where “Liking” your own posts comes into play.

What happens when you delete a comment on Instagram?

When you delete a comment on Instagram, it simply disappears. Nobody gets a notification, so if you have a spammy comment on one of your posts, the only way that the spammer will notice it’s gone is if they go back and look for it.